Our Coaches

Coaching at Carnforth Otters

As of Sept 2017, Carnforth Otters ASC is supported by a Level 3 ASA qualified coach, 12 active ASA Level 2 qualified coaches and a further 20 ASA Level 1 qualified coaches working under the supervision of a level 2 coach. We also have several  Level 2 Triathlon coachs. All coaches working with the children on pool side are signed up to the clubs code of conduct for teachers and coaches. The ASA qualified coaches currently contributing to the progression of the clubs swimmers are:

Carnforth Otters Coaches

 

Mark Smith:
Head Coach
J & T squads
Andrew (Rick) Richardson:
Junior Top Squad Lead
North Lancs Team Manager
andrew@carnforthotters.co.uk
Derek Jones:
Junior Middle Squad Lead
Diddy League Team Manager
derek@carnforthotters.co.uk
Steve Maher:
Junior Lower Squad Lead
J squads
steve@carnforthotters.co.uk
Sue Houseman:
Teaching Pool Lead
Otters & J squads
sue@carnforthotters.co.uk
Nicky Edwards:
T squads
Arena League Team Manager
nicky@carnforthotters.co.uk
Mike Sands:
J & T squads
mike@carnforthotters.co.uk
Susan Goodfellow:
Carnforth Pool Lead
Cubs, Otters & J squads
Julie Craggs:
J squads
julie@carnforthotters.co.uk
Sharon Winterburn:
J & T squads
Phil Austin:
JT & T squads
Ian Gibson:
J squads, Cubs & Otters
David Sallis:
Cubs, Otters & J squads
Donna Horrocks:
T squad
Andy Wilby:
J squads, Cubs & Otters
 Phil Spurr:
J squads
Noel Evens:
J squads
Jill White:
J squads
Chris Henderson:
Cubs & Otters
Lindsey Robinson:
Cubs & Otters
Jess Shatford:
J squads
Emma Shawcross:
Cubs & Otters
Lizzie Goodfellow:
Cubs & Otters
Katie Bellamy:
Cubs & Otters
Josh Banks:
Cubs & Otters
Wilf Goodfellow:
Cubs & Otters